Your listing status shows if your listing is currently Active, Paused, or Hidden. Active listings are visible and bookable by travelers, while Paused or Hidden listings are not visible or bookable.

How to pause your listing
You can pause your listing if you want to take your property off the marketplace for a short time. For example, if you are going on vacation and won't be able to manage traveler inquiries and bookings. You will be asked to pick a date range indicating when you would like your property to be paused.
  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click Property in the navigation menu.
  4. Click Property details.
  5. Click Pause. Please note, if you are using the Property Manager dashboard, you will select Disable from the Status drop-down menu for the appropriate property.
  6. Select the reason for pausing listing based on the available options and provide more details if prompted.
  7. Choose the number of weeks you would like to pause your listing or select dates to specify a date range. If you choose to select dates, use the calendar to specify a start and end date.
  8. Click Continue.
  9. Click Okay, pause my listing.
How to hide your listing
You can hide your listing if you plan to take your property off the marketplace for a long time or permanently. For example, if you have converted the property to a long term rental. You will need to manually reactivate your property to make it visible to travelers.
  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click Property in the navigation menu.
  4. Click Property details.
  5. Click Hide. Please note, if you are using the Property Manager dashboard, you will select Disable from the Status drop-down menu for the appropriate property.
  6. Select the reason for hiding listing based on the available options, and provide more details if prompted.
  7. Click Continue.
  8. Click Okay, hide my listing.
Considerations for subscription customers
For subscription customers, hiding or pausing your listing does not provide an extension at the end of the paid term. If you selected when to make your listing visible, it would automatically become active on that date. You will receive a reminder email one day before your listing is visible again. If you were not prompted to select a timeframe, don't forget to reactivate your listing when you are ready to start renting again!

How to reactivate your listing
  1. Log in to your account.
  2. If you have more than one listing, click the one you want to edit.
  3. Click Property in the navigation menu.
  4. Click Property details.
  5. Under the Listing status section, click Reactivate on the Listing Status line item.* 
*If you are using the Property Manager dashboard, you will select Enable from the Status drop-down menu for the appropriate property.