To edit your cancellation policy
  1. Log in to your account
  2. If you have more than one property, click on the one you want to edit
  3. Click Property in the navigation menu
  4. Click Rules & policies
  5. Click the Cancellation Policy tab
  6. Select the cancellation policy of your choice
  7. Click Save
Changes to your cancellation policy only apply to new bookings. Bookings made prior to this change will still be subject to your previous cancellation policy.